北德州大学音乐学院大规模安装 | Audinate

北德州大学音乐学院大规模安装

北德克萨斯大学音乐学院最近采用 Focusrite 的 RedNet 组件完成了一项庞大的安装项目。 项目共有 44 台 RedNet 装置,充当 Dante™ 基于以太网的 IP 网络音频设施接口,连接学校的两个主表演厅,每个表演厅都设有独立的录音控制室和 64 I/O 的便携式爵士乐工作室。

北德克萨斯大学音乐学院最近采用 Focusrite 的 RedNet 组件完成了一项庞大的安装项目。 项目共有 44 台 RedNet 装置,充当 Dante™ 基于以太网的 IP 网络音频设施接口,连接学校的两个主表演厅,每个表演厅都设有独立的录音控制室和 64 I/O 的便携式爵士乐工作室。

采用七个 RedNet 1 和七个 RedNet 2 单元提供 I/O 接口;六个 RedNet D16 AES 接口提供与 Dante 音频网络之间的 16 路 AES/EBU 连接;一对 RedNet D64R 提供 Dante 网络和任何 MADI/AES10 设置之间的连接;四个 RedNet HD32R 单元为接口,允许 Pro Tools HD 用户直接使用 Dante 数字音频联网系统的全部功能;17 个 RedNet MP8R 单元充当 Dante 网络的 8 路远程控制话筒前级和 A/D 转换;一个 RedNet 3 连接数字音频系统和部件到 RedNet 网络,拥有多达 32 个输入和输出以及全套软件远程控制。 该系统由德克萨斯州欧文的 A/V 设计和安装公司 Audio DAWg 设计和销售 (Spunky Brunone 所有)。 该系统于今年八月在得克萨斯州丹顿的大学安装。

他解释说:“我们有两栋楼,而且必须连接多个空间,还有升级用的新设备,例如一个大厅用于 FOH 的雅马哈 CL5 控制台”。 “我们的爵士活动项目吸引了越来越多而且越来越有名氣的艺术家,所以我们的音频通道数要求越来越高。 因此,我们需要一套良好的连接解决方案,要将两栋建筑物之间的全部设备相连,同时要增加我们可用的通道数。 RedNet 和 Dante 的组合完美实现了这一点。”

Spunky Brunone 表示,他知道 RedNet/Dante 的组合正在越来越广泛地应用到这类复杂的多空间场景当中。 “Dante 给北德克萨斯州大学等学校提供了高效而低成本的校园音频网络解决方案,而 RedNet 拥有任何类型连接所需要的接口。 这是一个完美的组合。”

相关公司

The College of Music at University of North Texas, Large Installation | Audinate | Dante Audio Networking, AV's Leading Technology

The College of Music at University of North Texas, Large Installation

University of North Texas, Denton, TX United States

The College of Music at the University of North Texas recently completed a large installation of RedNet components from Focusrite. A total of 44 RedNet units, which act as interfaces for the Dante™ Ethernet-based audio-over-IP network infrastructure, now connect the school’s two main performance halls, each of which has its own recording control room, and a portable jazz workshop with a total of 64 I/O.

Seven RedNet 1 and seven RedNet 2 units provide the I/O interfaces; six RedNet D16 AES interfaces offer 16 channels of AES/EBU connectivity to and from a Dante audio network; a pair of RedNet D64Rs provides the link between the Dante network and any MADI / AES10 setup; four RedNet HD32R units are the interfaces that allow Pro Tools|HD users direct access to the full benefits of the Dante digital audio networking system; 17 RedNet MP8R units are 8-channel remote-controlled microphone preamplifiers and A/D-conversion for the Dante network; and a RedNet 3 connects the digital audio systems and components to the RedNet network, with up to 32 inputs and outputs and full software remote control. The system was sold and designed by A/V design and installation firmAudio DAWg (Spunky Brunone, owner) of Irving, Texas. The system installation at the University, located in Denton, Texas, took place in August of this year.

“We have two buildings and multiple spaces that have to be connected, as well as new equipment that was part of the upgrade, such as a Yamaha CL5 console for FOH in one of the halls,” he explains. “The jazz program has been bringing in more and bigger-name guest artists, and that’s been driving up our channel count. So we needed a good connectivity solution that would encompass the entire facility, in two buildings, and increase the number of channels we had available. The combination of RedNet and Dante did exactly that.”

Spunky Brunone says he’s been increasingly seeing the RedNet/Dante combination as the perfect solution for exactly this kind of complex, multi-space situation. “Dante offers schools like the University of North Texas a way to move audio around a big campus efficiently and cost-effectively, and RedNet has the interfaces for any type of connectivity they need. It’s a great combination.”

Focusrite’s RedNet Systems Give The University Of North Texas Ultimate Connectivity

Companies Involved