Webinar: Designing Campus-wide Dante Systems | Audinate

Webinar: Designing Campus-wide Dante Systems

Wednesday, March 2, 2022
14:00 - 15:00 (GMT+0000) United Kingdom Time
virtual event

As universities are faced with demands for robust and high-quality AV systems, campus AV and IT professionals are working diligently to design, deploy and manage AV networks to support the unique needs of their organizations — and to prepare to adapt systems to meet whatever the future may hold. Many of these challenges can be easily solved with AV-over-IP solutions like Audinate’s Dante that delivers reliable, high-quality audio over standard computer networks.

In this webinar we’ll discuss:

  • Getting started designing a simple classroom AVoIP system.
  • Routing in Dante Controller
  • Using presets to keep systems working as planned
  • Best practices and technical advice for putting Dante on the Campus network, including information on multicast management, QoS, expected bandwidth, and more.
  • Advice on setting up and using Dante Domain Manager to maintain and support Dante Systems while providing increased compatibility for Dante with enterprise networks.

This webinar is geared toward end-users, integrators, and consultants involved with designing and installing Dante systems for schools and universities or looking for advice on deploying Dante on converged networks.

To accommodate schedules across the globe, this webinar will be held at two times:

Date: March 2, 2022
Time: 2:00 PM GMT / 3:00 PM CET / 9:00 AM EST
Duration: 60 minutes

Register Now

Date: March 2, 2022
Time: 2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST
Duration: 60 minutes

Register Now